logo Ticket Sales     01722 320 333

Her Naked Skin

By Rebecca Lenkiewicz A Wiltshire Creative Production – Regional premiere
4 - 20 October 2018 Salisbury Playhouse Main House
Her Naked Skin

About

THURSDAY 4 – SATURDAY 20 OCTOBER

Love is just fear I suppose. Masquerading as a fever. Then you explore each other and suddenly you have licence to become totally pedestrian. And ultimately abusive. 

London 1913. Militancy in the suffragette movement is at its height. Hundreds of women of all classes serve time in Holloway Prison in their fight to gain the vote. Amongst them is Lady Celia Cain who feels trapped by both the policies of the day and the shackles of 
a frustrating marriage. Inside, she meets a young seamstress, Eve Douglas, and her life spirals into erotic but dangerous chaos. 

Rebecca Lenkiewicz’s Her Naked Skin premiered at the National Theatre in July 2008. 

The professional cast will perform alongside a community company to present this epic story of political and personal intensity. 

We are seeking local women aged 18+ to be part of a community company in our major revival of Her Naked Skin

Booking Details

Age guidance 14+
Contains brief nudity and scenes that some may find disturbing  

Tickets and times

  • Thursday 4th October
    7:30pm
  • Friday 5th October
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 6th October
    7:30pm
  • Monday 8th October
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 9th October
    7:30pm
  • Wednesday 10th October
    7:30pm
    Post Show Talk  
  • Thursday 11th October
    2:15pm
  • Thursday 11th October
    7:30pm
  • Friday 12th October
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 13th October
    2:15pm
    Backstage Tour  
  • Saturday 13th October
    7:30pm
    Backstage Tour  
  • Monday 15th October
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 16th October
    7:30pm
    BSL Signed Performance  
  • Wednesday 17th October
    7:30pm
    Captioned Performance  
  • Thursday 18th October
    2:15pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Thursday 18th October
    7:30pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Friday 19th October
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 20th October
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 20th October
    7:30pm