logo Ticket Sales     01722 320 333

Relatively Speaking

by Alan Ayckbourn A Wiltshire Creative production
4 - 28 September 2019 In the Main House at Salisbury Playhouse
Relatively Speaking

About

Wednesday 4 September – Saturday 28 September at 7.30pm
Thursday and Saturday matinees at 2.15pm

RELATIVELY SPEAKING

Greg and Ginny are living together. Ginny is keen to marry Greg, but with unfamiliar slippers under the bed and a delivery of flowers and chocolates, Greg is becoming suspicious that he is not the only man in her life.

When Ginny says she is visiting her parents, a dizzying series of misunderstandings unravel into chaotic comedy in this brilliantly constructed play – Ayckbourn’s first big West End hit.

 

ALSO NEW FOR AUTUMN 2019

MAIN HOUSE TRANSFORMED!

For Relatively Speaking and Breaking the Code, the Main House will be transformed.  With seating on all sides of the stage you will find yourself closer than ever to the action.  Please see our new seating plan upon booking your tickets for both of these productions.

If you require any further information regarding accessibility for our new seating layout, please contact our Ticket Sales team who will be happy to help.

 

MADE IN SALISBURY PACKAGE

Book for all three of our plays (Relatively Speaking, Breaking the Code and Blood Wedding) at the same time and save 15%. View Booking Details for further information.

Booking Details

Tickets £29 - £13

Post Show Talk Tuesday 17 September

 

MADE IN SALISBURY PACKAGE

Book for all three of our plays (Relatively Speaking, Breaking The Code and Blood Wedding) at the same time and save 15%

Members save 20% and can exchange their tickets for an alternative performance of the same production up to 7 days before the original performance.

(the same number of tickets at the same price must be booked together at the same time; this offer is subject to availability, cannot be used in conjunction with any other discount and may be withdrawn at any time).

Access Performances

Captioned Performance 
Captioned performance Wednesday 25 September at 7.30pm
(speech is relayed live onto a screen, similar to television subtitles and ideal for those who may find it difficult hearing every word)

 

Audio Described 
Audio Description & Touch Tour Thursday 26 September at 2.15pm & 7.30pm
(a live narrator describes the action on stage between the dialogue, via headphones)
Touch Tours (accompanying audio described performances, designed for blind or partially sighted audience members) the touch tours will start 90 minutes before the performance time

 

BSL
British Sign Language performance Friday 27 September at 7.30pm
(an interpreter stands at the side of the stage)

Cast & Creatives

Director Jo Newman

Designer James Button

Tickets and times

  • Wednesday 4th September
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Thursday 5th September
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Friday 6th September
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Saturday 7th September
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Monday 9th September
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 10th September
    7:30pm
  • Wednesday 11th September
    7:30pm
  • Thursday 12th September
    2:15pm
  • Thursday 12th September
    7:30pm
  • Friday 13th September
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 14th September
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 14th September
    7:30pm
  • Monday 16th September
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 17th September
    7:30pm
    Post Show Talk  
  • Wednesday 18th September
    7:30pm
  • Thursday 19th September
    2:15pm
  • Thursday 19th September
    7:30pm
  • Friday 20th September
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 21st September
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 21st September
    7:30pm
  • Monday 23rd September
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 24th September
    7:30pm
  • Wednesday 25th September
    7:30pm
    Captioned Performance  
  • Thursday 26th September
    2:15pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Thursday 26th September
    7:30pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Friday 27th September
    7:30pm
    BSL Signed Performance  
  • Saturday 28th September
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 28th September
    7:30pm