logo Ticket Sales     01722 320 333

Handbagged

By Moira Buffin A Wiltshire Creative Oldham Coliseum and York Theatre Royal Production
4 - 20 April 2019 Salisbury Playhouse Main House
Handbagged

About

Thursday 4 - Saturday 20 April 
Evenings at 7.30pm
Matinees Thu & Sat at 2.15pm (excl. 4 & 6 Apr)
No performance on Good Friday 19 Apr

Tea at four. Handbags at dawn. 

With great theatricality, Handbagged imagines what may have happened at the Queen’s infamous weekly meetings with Margaret Thatcher. 

Entertainingly told and packed with satirical humour, the two women collide as they share their opposing views of Britain’s role in the world. With a supporting cast of Ronald and Nancy Reagan, Geoffrey Howe, Denis Thatcher and others, Handbagged is funny, sharp and mischievous. 

Don’t miss this West End hit, nominated for Best New Comedy at the 2015 Olivier Awards. 

★★★★ “A clever, mischievous pleasure with the sharp teeth of a kicked corgi”
Metro (on previous production)

“Wickedly funny”
Evening Standard (on previous production)

Members 10% discount: Thu 4 – Tue 9 April

Booking Details

Tickets: £27 - £12

Backstage tour Saturday 13 April at 11am

Members 10% discount: Thu 4 – Tue 9 April

Access Performances

BSLBSL performance Tuesday 16 April
 (an interpreter stands at the side of the stage)
 

Captioned PerformanceCaptioned performance Wednesday 17 April
(speech is relayed live onto a screen, similar to television subtitles and ideal for those who may find it difficult hearing every word)
 

Audio DescribedThursday 18 April at 2.15pm and 7.30pm
Audio Described performances (a live narrator describes the action on stage between the dialogue, via headphones)

Touch Tours (accompanying audio described performances, designed for blind or partially sighted audience members) the touch tours will start 90 minutes before the performance time.

Cast & Creatives

Director Jo Newman

Designer Dawn Allsopp

Lighting Designer James Mackenzie

Sound and Music Adrienne Quartly

Vocal and Dialect Beatrice Brooke

Movement Director Natasha Harrison

Tickets and times

  • Thursday 4th April
    7:30pm
  • Friday 5th April
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 6th April
    7:30pm
  • Monday 8th April
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 9th April
    7:30pm
  • Wednesday 10th April
    7:30pm
  • Thursday 11th April
    2:15pm
  • Thursday 11th April
    7:30pm
  • Friday 12th April
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 13th April
    2:15pm
    Backstage Tour  
  • Saturday 13th April
    7:30pm
  • Monday 15th April
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 16th April
    7:30pm
    BSL Signed Performance  
  • Wednesday 17th April
    7:30pm
    Captioned Performance  
  • Thursday 18th April
    2:15pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Thursday 18th April
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 20th April
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 20th April
    7:30pm