logo Ticket Sales     01722 320 333

Blood Wedding

Retold by Barney Norris A Wiltshire Creative and Up In Arms production in association with Oxford Playhouse 14+
6 - 22 February 2020 In the Main House at Salisbury Playhouse
Blood Wedding

About

Thursday 6 – Saturday 22 February 2020 at 7.30pm
Thursday and Saturday matinees at 2.15pm

WORLD PREMIERE

BLOOD WEDDING

A Wiltshire village, 2019. Rob and his fiancée Georgie are checking out the village hall for their wedding reception. They think it’s ideal, but Rob’s mum isn’t so sure and wonders if they are rushing into things. Just when they begin to talk her round, a school friend of Georgie’s turns up, along with an old flame who could shatter the wedding plans. Very soon Georgie’s past is making her question who really is the love of her life.

Barney Norris’s explosive retelling of Lorca’s classic tragedy sets the action firmly in a modern day village community that’s rocked by revelations and gossip. His previous plays include Echo’s End (Salisbury Playhouse), Nightfall (The Bridge Theatre, London) and The Remains of the Day.

 

Recommended age 14+ (contains some strong language)

 

MADE IN SALISBURY PACKAGE

Book for all three of our plays (Relatively SpeakingBreaking the Code and Blood Wedding) at the same time and save 15%. View Booking Details for further information.

Booking Details

Tickets £29 - £13

Post Show Talk Tuesday 18 February

 

MADE IN SALISBURY PACKAGE

Book for all three of our plays (Relatively Speaking, Breaking The Code and Blood Wedding) at the same time and save 15%

Members save 20% and can exchange their tickets for an alternative performance of the same production up to 7 days before the original performance.

(the same number of tickets at the same price must be booked together at the same time; this offer is subject to availability, cannot be used in conjunction with any other discount and may be withdrawn at any time).

Access Performances

 

Captioned Performance 
Captioned performance Wednesday 19 February 2020 at 7.30pm
(speech is relayed live onto a screen, similar to television subtitles and ideal for those who may find it difficult hearing every word)

 

Audio Described 
Audio Description & Touch Tour Thursday 20 February at 2.15pm & 7.30pm
(a live narrator describes the action on stage between the dialogue, via headphones)
Touch Tours (accompanying audio described performances, designed for blind or partially sighted audience members) the touch tours will start 90 minutes before the performance time

 

BSL 
British Sign Language performance Friday 21 February at 7.30pm
​(an interpreter stands at the side of the stage)

Cast & Creatives

Adapted by Barney Norris

Director Alice Hamilton

Tickets and times

  • Thursday 6th February
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Friday 7th February
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Saturday 8th February
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Monday 10th February
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Tuesday 11th February
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Wednesday 12th February
    7:30pm
  • Thursday 13th February
    2:15pm
  • Thursday 13th February
    7:30pm
  • Friday 14th February
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 15th February
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 15th February
    7:30pm
  • Monday 17th February
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 18th February
    7:30pm
    Post Show Talk  
  • Wednesday 19th February
    7:30pm
    Captioned Performance  
  • Thursday 20th February
    2:15pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Thursday 20th February
    7:30pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Friday 21st February
    7:30pm
    BSL Signed Performance  
  • Saturday 22nd February
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 22nd February
    7:30pm