Salisbury partner logo Ticket Sales     01722 320 333

Robin Hood

By Andrew Pollard A Wiltshire Creative Production
30 November 2019 - 12 January 2020 In the Main House at Salisbury Playhouse
Robin Hood 3

About

Saturday 30 November 2019 - Sunday 12 January 2020

ROBIN HOOD

By Andrew Pollard

Join Robin and his merry band for a fantastic adventure this Christmas. With all the elements of a traditional pantomime – comedy, dance, audience participation, fantastic sets – and familiar songs, you won’t want to miss this year’s Playhouse extravaganza. It’s the perfect treat for all ages.

Robin Hood is written by Andrew Pollard, writer of previous Playhouse pantomimes Beauty and the Beast, Jack and the Beanstalk, Aladdin and Cinderella.

Sales for last year’s production of Beauty and the Beast were record-breaking, so don’t leave it too late to book your tickets!

“Packed full of song, dance and plenty of laughs”
Salisbury Journal on Beauty and the Beast, Christmas 2018

Robin Hood cast news image

Robin Hood will be played by West End star Giovanni Spanó (X Factor, ITV; Bat Out of Hell The Musical; Footloose; Rip It Up The 70s) while Nurse Nora Virus, this year’s pantomime dame, will be played by Adrian Grove (The Night Before Christmas, Salisbury Playhouse; Follies, National Theatre).

Maid Marian will be played by Alice Stokoe (Sister Act UK tour, Mamma Mia!) while the Sheriff of Nottingham will be played by Greg Barnett (The Duchess of Malfi, RSC; Fantastic Mr Fox, UK tour). Bernadette Bangura (finalist All Together Now, BBC; Jesus Christ Superstar, London’s Barbican) will play Consuela, the Sheriff’s Spanish housekeeper.

The cast is completed by Leonard Cook (The Play That Goes Wrong and The Comedy About a Bank Robbery) as Friar Tuck; Lauren Azania AJ King-Yombo as Allan A’Dale; and Shane Gibb and Amber Sylvia Edwards in ensemble roles.

Booking Details

Tickets from £12

panto times

CONCESSIONS
Available at OFF PEAK performances
Only one concession or discount per ticket

CHILDREN UNDER 16
£4 off top three prices

FANTASTIC GROUP RATES
Groups of 12+ pay just £18 each
Groups of 20+ pay just £16 each
Groups of 50+ pay just £15 each

SCHOOL AND YOUTH GROUPS
£9 per ticket (Maximum of 1 adult per 10 children)

For group reservations and to ensure you are paying the best price call the Ticket Office on 01722 320333. You won’t need to confirm exact numbers or pay in full until later in the year.

 

Prices are guaranteed until 1 September 2019 and may rise thereafter

Access Performances

 

Audio Described
Audio Description & Touch Tour Wednesday 18 December at 2.30pm & 7pm
(a live narrator describes the action on stage between the dialogue, via headphones)
Touch Tours (accompanying audio described performances, designed for blind or partially sighted audience members) the touch tours will start 90 minutes before the performance time

 

BSL
British Sign Language performance Friday 13 December at 7pm
(an interpreter stands at the side of the stage)

 

Relaxed Performance
Relaxed Performance Thursday 9 January at 2.30pm
With a less formal atmosphere, the Relaxed Performance is designed to welcome anyone with an Autistic Spectrum Condition, learning disability or those who otherwise might feel excluded from the opportunity to experience theatre.

Cast & Creatives

Robin Hood cast news image

 

Director Gareth Machin

Designer James Button

Musical Director Christopher Peake

Choreographer Nicky Griffiths

Lighting Designer Nic Farman

Sound Designer Michael Scott

Casting Director Natalie Gallacher

Tickets and times

  • Saturday 30th November
    2:30pm
  • Saturday 30th November
    7:00pm
  • Tuesday 3rd December
    10:30am
  • Tuesday 3rd December
    5:30pm
  • Wednesday 4th December
    7:00pm
  • Thursday 5th December
    2:30pm
  • Thursday 5th December
    7:00pm
  • Friday 6th December
    10:30am
  • Friday 6th December
    7:00pm
  • Saturday 7th December
    2:30pm
  • Saturday 7th December
    7:00pm
  • Tuesday 10th December
    10:30am
  • Wednesday 11th December
    10:30am
  • Wednesday 11th December
    3:00pm
  • Thursday 12th December
    10:30am
  • Thursday 12th December
    7:00pm
  • Friday 13th December
    2:30pm
  • Friday 13th December
    7:00pm
    BSL Signed Performance   Members Discount Night  
  • Saturday 14th December
    2:30pm
  • Saturday 14th December
    7:00pm
  • Tuesday 17th December
    2:30pm
  • Tuesday 17th December
    7:00pm
  • Wednesday 18th December
    2:30pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Wednesday 18th December
    7:00pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Thursday 19th December
    2:30pm
  • Thursday 19th December
    7:00pm
  • Saturday 21st December
    2:30pm
  • Saturday 21st December
    7:00pm
  • Sunday 22nd December
    1:00pm
  • Sunday 22nd December
    5:30pm
  • Monday 23rd December
    2:30pm
  • Monday 23rd December
    7:00pm
  • Tuesday 24th December
    1:00pm
  • Tuesday 24th December
    5:30pm
  • Thursday 26th December
    2:30pm
  • Thursday 26th December
    7:00pm
  • Friday 27th December
    2:30pm
  • Friday 27th December
    7:00pm
  • Saturday 28th December
    2:30pm
  • Saturday 28th December
    7:00pm
  • Monday 30th December
    2:30pm
  • Monday 30th December
    7:00pm
  • Tuesday 31st December
    1:00pm
  • Tuesday 31st December
    5:30pm
  • Thursday 2nd January
    2:30pm
  • Thursday 2nd January
    7:00pm
  • Friday 3rd January
    2:30pm
  • Friday 3rd January
    7:00pm
  • Saturday 4th January
    2:30pm
  • Saturday 4th January
    7:00pm
  • Sunday 5th January
    1:00pm
  • Sunday 5th January
    5:30pm
  • Tuesday 7th January
    7:00pm
  • Wednesday 8th January
    7:00pm
  • Thursday 9th January
    2:30pm
    Relaxed Performance  
  • Thursday 9th January
    7:00pm
  • Friday 10th January
    7:00pm
  • Saturday 11th January
    2:30pm
  • Saturday 11th January
    7:00pm
  • Sunday 12th January
    1:00pm
  • Sunday 12th January
    5:30pm