Little Robin Redbreast

A musical by Glyn Kerslake and Gareth Machin A Wiltshire Creative Production For children and their grown-ups
1 - 27 December 2020 Salisbury Playhouse, Main House
Little Robin Redbreast 2020

About

Tuesday 1 - Sunday 27 December

LITTLE ROBIN REDBREAST

Christmas is coming and little Robin is very, very excited. 

To help him count down the days, Mummy and Daddy have given Robin an advent calendar. Behind every window is a picture and every picture tells a story. Join Robin as he embarks upon a magical quest, encountering a street wise squirrel, an attention seeking mouse, a family of reindeer and a curious cat.

From the writers of The Night Before Christmas and The Tailor of GloucesterLittle Robin Redbreast is full of magic, laughter, song, dance and surprise for children and their grownups.

“A spell-binding treat” Musical Theatre Review (from previous production)

“So wonderful, so enthralling, so hilarious” British Theatre Guide (from previous production)

December 1 10am 2pm  
  2 10am 2pm  
  3 10am    
  4 10am 4.30pm  
Saturday 5 10am 1.30pm  
Sunday 6      
  7 10am    
  8 10am 2pm  
  9 10am 2pm  
  10 10am 6.30pm RP  
  11 10am 6.30pm  
Saturday 12 10am 1.30pm BSL 4.30pm
Sunday 13      
  14 10am 2pm  
  15 10am    
  16 10am 2pm  
  17 10am 6.30pm BSL  
  18 10am 6.30pm  
Saturday 19 10am 1.30pm  
Sunday 20      
  21 10am    
  22 10am 2pm  
  23 10am 2pm  
  24 10am 1.30pm 4.30pm
  CHRISTMAS DAY      
Saturday 26 11am 3pm  
Sunday 27 11am 3pm  

 

Make your visit to the theatre extra special by ordering refreshments with your tickets! Enjoy a range of hot, cold and alcoholic drinks, even a glass of mulled wine with a mince pie or a tub of marshfield ice cream.

 

Our Festive Treat Box is perfect for children, it includes a festive apple and berry fruit shoot, ready salted hula hoops, two small chocolates and a candy cane.

Robin box

Booking Details

Tickets from £10 

Running time (approx) 60 minutes

We can accommodate school bubbles at any performance, we also have two special performances available for schools on Tues 8 Dec at 10am and Weds 9 Dec at 10am. If you are interested in bringing a group to these performances please email ticketsales@wiltshirecreative.co.uk

Access Performances

BSL
British Sign Language performance Saturday 12 December at 1.30pm and Thursday 17 December at 6.30pm
(an interpreter stands at the side of the stage)

Relaxed performance Thursday 10 December at 6.30pm

Tickets and times

  • Tuesday 1st December
    10:00am
  • Tuesday 1st December
    2:00pm
  • Wednesday 2nd December
    10:00am
  • Wednesday 2nd December
    2:00pm
  • Thursday 3rd December
    10:00am
  • Friday 4th December
    10:00am
  • Friday 4th December
    4:30pm
  • Saturday 5th December
    10:00am
  • Saturday 5th December
    1:30pm
  • Monday 7th December
    10:00am
  • Tuesday 8th December
    2:00pm
  • Wednesday 9th December
    2:00pm
  • Thursday 10th December
    10:00am
  • Thursday 10th December
    6:30pm
    Relaxed Performance  
  • Friday 11th December
    10:00am
  • Friday 11th December
    6:30pm
  • Saturday 12th December
    10:00am
  • Saturday 12th December
    1:30pm
    BSL Signed Performance  
  • Saturday 12th December
    5:00pm
  • Monday 14th December
    10:00am
  • Monday 14th December
    2:00pm
  • Tuesday 15th December
    10:00am
  • Wednesday 16th December
    10:00am
  • Wednesday 16th December
    2:00pm
  • Thursday 17th December
    10:00am
  • Thursday 17th December
    6:30pm
    BSL Signed Performance  
  • Friday 18th December
    10:00am
  • Friday 18th December
    6:30pm
  • Saturday 19th December
    10:00am
  • Saturday 19th December
    1:30pm
  • Monday 21st December
    10:00am
  • Tuesday 22nd December
    10:00am
  • Tuesday 22nd December
    2:00pm
  • Wednesday 23rd December
    10:00am
  • Wednesday 23rd December
    2:00pm
  • Thursday 24th December
    10:00am
  • Thursday 24th December
    1:30pm
  • Thursday 24th December
    5:00pm
  • Saturday 26th December
    11:00am
  • Saturday 26th December
    3:00pm
  • Sunday 27th December
    11:00am
  • Sunday 27th December
    3:00pm