Salisbury arts centre logo Salisbury arts festival logo Salisbury playhouse logo Ticket Sales     01722 320 333

Hay Fever

Noël Coward A Wiltshire Creative production
22 April - 16 May 2020 Main House Salisbury Playhouse
HAY FEVER

About

Wednesday 22 April – Saturday 16 May

Noël Coward’s Hay Fever

In deepest Berkshire, retired actress Judith Bliss and her eccentric family have invited guests over for a weekend in the country. But the promise of an idyllic stay is quickly forgotten as the hapless visitors become playthings in the family’s self-made melodrama, resulting in comedic chaos.

 

Cleverly constructed, wittily written and brilliantly entertaining, this is Coward at his best. A sparkling comedy of manners for a summer’s evening.

 

‘In the highest mood of fantastic comedy’ The Times on a previous production

‘Coward’s humour is razor sharp’ Daily Express on a previous production

Booking Details

Tickets: £29 – £13

Backstage Tour Saturday 16 May 11am

Members 10% discount on first 5 nights

Access Performances

 

Captioned Performance 
Captioned performance Wednesday 13 May at 7.30pm
(speech is relayed live onto a screen, similar to television subtitles and ideal for those who may find it difficult hearing every word)

 

Audio Described 
Audio Description & Touch Tour Thursday 14 May at 2.15pm & 7.30pm
(a live narrator describes the action on stage between the dialogue, via headphones)
Touch Tours (accompanying audio described performances, designed for blind or partially sighted audience members) the touch tours will start 90 minutes before the performance time

 

BSL 
British Sign Language performance Friday 15 May at 7.30pm
​(an interpreter stands at the side of the stage)

Cast & Creatives

Director: Gareth Machin

Designer: Rebecca Brower

Lighting Designer: Sally Ferguson

Sound Designer: Andrea J Cox

Tickets and times

  • Wednesday 22nd April
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Thursday 23rd April
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Friday 24th April
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Saturday 25th April
    7:30pm
    Members Discount Night  
  • Monday 27th April
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 28th April
    7:30pm
  • Wednesday 29th April
    7:30pm
  • Thursday 30th April
    2:15pm
  • Thursday 30th April
    7:30pm
  • Friday 1st May
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 2nd May
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 2nd May
    7:30pm
  • Monday 4th May
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 5th May
    7:30pm
    Post Show Talk  
  • Wednesday 6th May
    7:30pm
  • Thursday 7th May
    2:15pm
  • Thursday 7th May
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 9th May
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 9th May
    7:30pm
  • Monday 11th May
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 12th May
    7:30pm
  • Wednesday 13th May
    7:30pm
    Captioned Performance  
  • Thursday 14th May
    2:15pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Thursday 14th May
    7:30pm
    Audio Described with Touch Tour  
  • Friday 15th May
    7:30pm
    BSL Signed Performance  
  • Saturday 16th May
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 16th May
    7:30pm