Salisbury arts centre logo Salisbury arts festival logo Salisbury playhouse logo Ticket Sales     01722 320 333

A Grand Night For Singing

Rodgers & Hammerstein’s
3 - 19 February 2022 Main House
A Grand Night for singing

About

Wednesday 3 - Saturday 19 February 2022

Rodgers & Hammerstein’s

A GRAND NIGHT FOR SINGING

Music by Lyrics by
RICHARD RODGERS OSCAR HAMMERSTEIN II
Musical Arrangements by Orchestration by
FRED WELLS MICHAEL GIBSON AND JONATHAN TUNICK
Conceived by WALTER BOBBIE

This dazzling staged musical revue weaves a moving new storyline through iconic songs, including I’m Gonna Wash That Man Right Outa My Hair, Oh What A Beautiful Morning, Something Wonderful and Maria, bringing all the glitz and glamour of the Golden Age of musical theatre to the stage like you’ve never seen before.

With songs including Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin’, Some Enchanted Evening and I’m Gonna Wash That Man Right Out Of My Hair it promises to be a grand night for singing indeed.

Richard Rogers and Oscar Hammerstein II are a multi-award-winning composer and librettist/lyricist duo. During the ‘Golden Age’ of American musical theatre, they wrote several hit musicals including Oklahoma!, Carousel, South Pacific, The King and I and The Sound of Music

 

see it safely good to go

Booking Details

Tickets from £12 

If you need assistance booking or have access requirements please email ticketsales@wiltshirecreative.co.uk

 

SINGLE MEMBERS
Save 10% off one ticket for Wiltshire Creative productions (This season includes A Grand Night for Singing).

10% off 1 ticket on PEAK performances (Fridays and Saturdays) on each of our visiting theatre runs.

JOINT MEMBERS AND ABOVE
Save 10% off up to 2 tickets for Wiltshire Creative productions (This season includes A Grand Night for Singing)

10% off up to 2 tickets on PEAK performances (Fridays and Saturdays) on each of our visiting theatre runs. 

FREE programmes for Members on Wiltshire Creative productions only.

Tickets and times

  • Thursday 3rd February
    7:30pm
  • Friday 4th February
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 5th February
    7:30pm
  • Monday 7th February
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 8th February
    7:30pm
    BSL Signed Performance   Captioned Performance  
  • Wednesday 9th February
    7:30pm
  • Thursday 10th February
    2:15pm
    Audio Described  
  • Thursday 10th February
    7:30pm
    Audio Described  
  • Friday 11th February
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 12th February
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 12th February
    7:30pm
  • Monday 14th February
    7:30pm
  • Tuesday 15th February
    7:30pm
  • Wednesday 16th February
    7:30pm
  • Thursday 17th February
    2:15pm
  • Thursday 17th February
    7:30pm
  • Friday 18th February
    7:30pm
  • Saturday 19th February
    2:15pm
  • Saturday 19th February
    7:30pm